Open this page (login required)
From Territories, go to Maps, then Delete a map.
Choose the territory's drawn boundary you want to delete.
This removes the boundary - it should still be recoverable from Deleted maps (t_mapsrest) unless purged.
Territories > Maps > Delete a map
Deleted maps (t_mapsrest) to recover one